Best Paper Award

This year CIARP will select the Best Paper and the Best Student Paper of the conference. The selection will be done by a dedicated committee and announced during the conference closing session. These selected papers along with the winner of the Aurora Pons-Porrata award, will all have the opportunity to submit an extended version for a Special Section of Pattern Recognition Letters Journal.

Aurora Pons-Porrata Award

This international award is given annually at CIARP to a female researcher, in recognition of an outstanding scientific contribution to the fields of pattern recognition, data mining and related areas.

We welcome nominations for the Aurora Pons Porrata (APP) Award. This Iberoamerican annual prize is given to a living woman in recognition of an outstanding technical contribution to the pattern recognition or data mining field. It consists of a cash amount, a suitably inscribed certificate and a medal.

Any woman from the Iberoamerican region is eligible to be nominated, except for the current members of the APP Award Committee.

To initiate the nominations, each Iberoamerican Pattern Recognition Society should evaluate and select candidates to be postulated for the Aurora Pons Porrata Award. After that, the CVs of the final candidates will be submitted to the APP Award Coordinator. Each nomination could be endorsed by at least one endorsement letter from a member of an Iberoamerican Pattern Recognition Society different from the nominator.

All proposals received from Local Committees will be evaluated by an Awarding Committee that selects the winner. This committee will be composed of three prestigious female researchers from all over the world.

Electronic CVs and endorsement letters should be submitted no later than 12 June 2023. The winning candidate will be announced in the CIARP 2023.

Please address your data through email to the coordinator of the APP Award Committee,
Reynier Ortega Bueno

Subject: APP Award 2023


Nominee’s submission: 28 April 2023
Awarding Committee final decision: 17 July 2023
Announcement of the Award winner: 30 November 2023

Awarding Committee

Prof. Elisabetta Fersini, Dipartamento di Informatica, Sistemistica e Comunicazione, Universita’ di Milano Bicocca, Italy (WEB)
Prof. Gabriella Pasi, Dipartamento di Informatica, Sistemistica e Comunicazione, Universita’ di Milano Bicocca, Italy (WEB)
Prof. Maria Matilde García Lorenzo, Informatics Research Center, Universidad Central “Marta Abreu”, Cuba (WEB)